h1

My new haircut

June 2, 2007

It’s been a while since I stopped taking care of myself. Not the hygiene bit of it. But the personality bit of it. Stuff like doing things for myself, listening to the music I like, or pampering myself. And I am only 30 and just 2 years into marriage. Now there is simply no reason for not doing this… just lethargy and being in the middle of everything all the time. I discovered the meaning of multi-tasking in its absolute sense. My colleague Indira was behind my case for quite some time about getting my hair styled. “You will look a lot more younger,” she used to say. And I knew she was right. But I wasn’t too sure about letting go of my long tresses. I have always had long hair, at least till just above my waist, and I wasn’t sure how I would look after getting my hair chopped. I have a round face, there is nothing the hairstylist can do to change that, I thought. Yesterday, that is, Friday, which is quite a lean day at office, we decided that I would go for it. Actually she was going for a cut and I also joined her. We reached this place in Green Park and I think my nervousness was evident to all inside the salon. It was a semi-spa semi-salon kinda place, plush interiors, long mirrors (naturally) and all confident women getting their stuff done as if they never had any second thought about what they were getting done. Here I was apprehensive about even entering the place.
Anyways, this guy P.C, the stylist, came and inspected my hair. Indira and I sort of explained what we wanted for my hair. He asked us to completely trust him and he got to work. 30 minutes later I saw a different me and I liked it. I truly liked the person in the mirror. It was so me. I finally heaved a sigh of relief. Paid up and stepped out. It was a new world out there.. of course, not to mention loads of compliments that I look a lot younger.
Now that’s a boost!!!
tata
 

5 comments

  1. I liked that look baby!

    Last time you were here, I remember it was a different style totally…this one suits you.

    Way to go, baby…I’ve been putting off that long due visit..hope I can find some time soon.


  2. and maybe few years down the line, when u gather enough courage cut it shorter.. i guarantee you would not be disappointed and Dilip will get used to it after a week 🙂


  3. u look lovely- but I can understand the initial fears and doubts.It happens each time i chop my hair.


  4. can u plz.. tell the nam eof the salon.. was it affinity in green park..?


  5. No next to Affinity, Unisex.



Leave a comment